Ending homelessness in Scotland...one person at a time

That’s what we’re all about. Every year, thanks to people like you, we are supporting over 7,000 people in Scotland.

We’re working with individuals and local communities across Scotland to prevent and end homelessness.

We support families, young people, rough sleepers and people recovering from addiction. The need for our services is growing and your support is vital.

Read more about our services

Do something to support our work

 

Latest News

Bethany Homes cooking up a storm

Thu 18th April 2019

Residents from Bethany Homes Glasgow are taking part in cooking classes in Parkhead. Glasgow Bethany

Read more

How I fell into volunteering – John’s story

Tue 16th April 2019

I always assumed that people who volunteer made a conscious, deliberate decision to do so.

Read more

A day in the life of a Bethany Project Worker

Thu 11th April 2019

Robert is a Project Worker at Bethany House. He has kindly shared with us his

Read more

My Care Van Experience

Tue 9th April 2019

Communications Intern, Haley Allaben, volunteered last week on the Care Van, run in Edinburgh City

Read more

The Invisibility of Youth Homelessness

Thu 4th April 2019

Homelessness is highly visible on our city streets. We see people sitting on the streets,

Read more

Bethany Sleep Out raises over £28k for people in need

Tue 26th March 2019

Over 200 brave fundraisers took part in Bethany Christian Trust’s nationwide Big Sleep Out events in

Read more

Sleep Out Success

Tue 19th March 2019

Last Friday saw 68 volunteers in Glasgow and Edinburgh brave the cold and Sleep Out

Read more

David’s Sleep Out story

Tue 5th March 2019

11 year old David took part in the Glasgow Sleep Out last year and had

Read more

Today is World Day of Social Justice

Wed 20th February 2019

We’ve heard it all before in movies, presumably from our parents, teachers, even friends: it

Read more

Bethany appeals for funding for beds at local emergency night shelter

Tue 19th February 2019

National homeless charity, Bethany Christian Trust, is raising urgent funds for beds in their emergency

Read more

Latest Events

Bethany Afternoon Tea at Arniston House

Sat 11th May 2019

This May the beautiful estate of Arniston House will be opening their gates to Bethany

Read more

Bethany Tea at Arniston House

Sat 11th May 2019

Save the Date! Our next Bethany Afternoon Tea will be taking place at Arniston House

Read more

Join us for a Bethany Afternoon Tea

Sat 2nd February 2019

Come along, bring your friends and join us for a fantastic Afternoon Tea! Attending a

Read more

Run & Cycle for Bethany in 2019

Mon 14th January 2019

Scottish ½ Marathon   Entries for the Scottish Half Marathon on Sunday 22nd September 2019

Read more

Join us for Bethany’s 50th Homelessness Sleep Out

Fri 8th March 2019

For many people this winter being out in the cold, out in the darkness and

Read more

Staying fit and raising funds for Bethany

Sat 24th November 2018

There are so many ways you can support Bethany in our aim to end homelessness

Read more

Carol for Bethany

Thu 8th November 2018

This winter, we are encouraging you to Carol for Bethany and raise vital funds for Bethany

Read more

Kelpies 5k

Fri 9th November 2018

Go on an enchanting journey of light and sound at a Supernova Run 5K and

Read more

35 years – a night of celebration, reflection & vision

Tue 11th September 2018

Bethany Christian Trust is 35 years old! Throughout the month of September, we are going

Read more

Abseil 2018

Sat 8th September 2018

Join us if you dare for our seventh annual Bethany Abseiling event. Could you drop down

Read more

Twitter @_BethanyCT