Ending homelessness in Scotland...one person at a time

That’s what we’re all about. Every year, thanks to people like you, we are supporting over 7,000 people in Scotland.

We’re working with individuals and local communities across Scotland to prevent and end homelessness.

We support families, young people, rough sleepers and people recovering from addiction. The need for our services is growing and your support is vital.

Read more about our services

Do something to support our work

 

Latest News

Care Shelter 2019/2020 – UPDATE

Mon 14th October 2019

The Care Shelter opened its doors for the winter season on 23 September providing a

Read more

The Inspiring Leith Initiative – Q+A with Colin Campbell

Mon 30th September 2019

Inspiring Leith is a community development project that works together with the community of Leith

Read more

Care Shelter Report 2018/2019

Tue 27th August 2019

“This place has saved my life!” Winter 2018-2019 was the busiest season at the Care

Read more

Cycling For Bethany

Mon 19th August 2019

At the end of July powerhouse Nicola Burnside smashed her fundraising target of £500, raising

Read more

Bethany achieves prestigious volunteering award

Thu 8th August 2019

The Volunteers team is delighted to announce Bethany’s successful re-accreditation of the Investing in Volunteers

Read more

Emma’s Kiltwalk Story

Tue 30th July 2019

“This walk is going to be a major challenge for me – I suffer from

Read more

Why I’m Walking for Bethany

Tue 30th July 2019

Although I have never experienced homelessness I was a single parent for a few years

Read more

Picnic Party: Strengthening Community Connections

Thu 11th July 2019

“This feels like a birthday party… except you don’t have to have an invitation!” On

Read more

Aspiring Communities funding

Tue 9th July 2019

Our Community Support and Development Team, based in Edinburgh, were delighted to be awarded Scottish

Read more

Care Van gets new lease of life

Tue 2nd July 2019

National homelessness charity Bethany Christian Trust and local partner Edinburgh City Mission launch new Care

Read more

Latest Events

Dalkeith Afternoon Tea

Sat 17th August 2019

In aid of Bethany Christian Trust, Dalkeith Baptist Church are hosting an Afternoon Tea event

Read more

Vintage Fair

Sat 3rd August 2019

Our amazing vintage fair is back! This time we’re offering exclusive early access to those

Read more

Bake for Bethany

Thu 26th September 2019

From an impressive tower of layered sponge, to a fresh batch of fudgy brownies, lathered

Read more

Edinburgh Kiltwalk 2019

Sun 15th September 2019

Become a #BCThero by taking part in the Edinburgh Kiltwalk! Last year over 5,000 walkers

Read more

Bethany Afternoon Tea at Arniston House

Sat 11th May 2019

This May the beautiful estate of Arniston House will be opening their gates to Bethany

Read more

Bethany Tea at Arniston House

Sat 11th May 2019

Save the Date! Our next Bethany Afternoon Tea will be taking place at Arniston House

Read more

Join us for a Bethany Afternoon Tea

Sat 2nd February 2019

Come along, bring your friends and join us for a fantastic Afternoon Tea! Attending a

Read more

Run & Cycle for Bethany in 2019

Mon 14th January 2019

Scottish ½ Marathon   Entries for the Scottish Half Marathon on Sunday 22nd September 2019

Read more

Join us for Bethany’s 50th Homelessness Sleep Out

Fri 8th March 2019

For many people this winter being out in the cold, out in the darkness and

Read more

Staying fit and raising funds for Bethany

Sat 24th November 2018

There are so many ways you can support Bethany in our aim to end homelessness

Read more

Twitter @_BethanyCT