Ending homelessness in Scotland...one person at a time

That’s what we’re all about. Every year, thanks to people like you, we are supporting nearly 7,000 people in Scotland.

We’re working with individuals and local communities across Scotland to prevent and end homelessness.

We support families, young people, rough sleepers and people recovering from addiction. The need for our services is growing and your support is vital.

Read more about our services

Do something to support our work

 

Latest News

Furniture Uplifts

Tue 5th January 2021

Due to the mainland Scotland lockdown our Furniture Uplift service will once again be running

Read more

The Bugle – Issue 51 Out Now!

Wed 23rd December 2020

The latest edition of The Bugle is out now! An arts magazine by people with

Read more

Our shops will be closed from Christmas Eve.

Mon 21st December 2020

Due to The First Ministers’ announcement that all of mainland Scotland will be placed into

Read more

Still looking for a Christmas Tree?

Mon 21st December 2020

We realise your plans may have changed for Christmas but we hope we can bring

Read more

Sold Out!

Tue 8th December 2020

Our Caring Christmas Trees have now SOLD OUT and we will not be taking any

Read more

Smalls for All

Thu 3rd December 2020

The Rapid Re-accommodation Welcome Centre received a ‘pant-tastic’ surprise last month when ‘Smalls for All’

Read more

A Place To Belong

Thu 26th November 2020

We think everyone deserves a safe home this Christmas which is why our theme for

Read more

Caring Christmas Trees is Back!

Tue 3rd November 2020

It’s never too early for Christmas right?! This week marks the launch of our Caring

Read more

The wonders of Befriending

Mon 26th October 2020

With Befrienders Week (1-7 November) approaching, we wanted to highlight the integral work of our

Read more

Bethany awarded £100,000 to supply emergency packs throughout Scotland.

Mon 5th October 2020

Bethany Christian Trust, has been awarded a grant of £100,000 by Barclays to help serve

Read more

Latest Events

Say Thank You to our Bethany Heroes

Thu 30th April 2020

We want to say a massive THANK YOU to all of our frontline workers and

Read more

Take Part in the 2.6 Challenge!

Sun 26th April 2020

Join the 2.6 Challenge to support Bethany Christian Trust! The 2.6 Challenge takes place on

Read more

Big Sleep Out 2020 – Update

Fri 20th March 2020

In the wake of the Coronavirus outbreak and government guidelines we are taking sensible precautions

Read more

Dalkeith Afternoon Tea

Sat 17th August 2019

In aid of Bethany Christian Trust, Dalkeith Baptist Church are hosting an Afternoon Tea event

Read more

Vintage Fair

Sat 3rd August 2019

Our amazing vintage fair is back! This time we’re offering exclusive early access to those

Read more

Bake for Bethany

Thu 26th September 2019

From an impressive tower of layered sponge, to a fresh batch of fudgy brownies, lathered

Read more

Edinburgh Kiltwalk 2019

Sun 15th September 2019

Become a #BCThero by taking part in the Edinburgh Kiltwalk! Last year over 5,000 walkers

Read more

Bethany Afternoon Tea at Arniston House

Sat 11th May 2019

This May the beautiful estate of Arniston House will be opening their gates to Bethany

Read more

Bethany Tea at Arniston House

Sat 11th May 2019

Save the Date! Our next Bethany Afternoon Tea will be taking place at Arniston House

Read more

Join us for a Bethany Afternoon Tea

Sat 2nd February 2019

Come along, bring your friends and join us for a fantastic Afternoon Tea! Attending a

Read more