Transforming Lives...

That’s what we’re all about. Every year, thanks to people like you, we are supporting over 7,000 people in Scotland.

We’re working with individuals and local communities across Scotland to prevent homelessness.

We support families, young people, rough sleepers and people recovering from addiction. The need for our services is growing and your support is vital.

Read more about our services

Do something to support our work

 

Latest News

My Life Transformed – John’s Story

Tue 2nd August 2016

From my teenage years I suffered from severe migraines on and off. A few years

Read more

My Life Transformed – Steven’s Story

Thu 28th July 2016

It was sheer chance that I met a Bethany support worker through an acquaintance. Prior

Read more

A Holiday To Remember

Mon 11th July 2016

With the busiest ever Care Shelter season behind us and summer now underway one might

Read more

Re-writing The Narrative

Wed 6th July 2016

All of us have experienced pain and suffering. For many of the people we support

Read more

Rikki’s Story – My Life Transformed

Wed 29th June 2016

For 10 years I worked in a factory. I’d always been a hard-worker but working

Read more

My Life Transformed – Lorraine’s Story

Wed 25th May 2016

Before I met with someone from Bethany I was struggling to keep a flat. I

Read more

What changes would you like to see in the provision of mental health services?

Tue 17th May 2016

We asked the people who attended our mental health awareness workshop what changes they would

Read more

I’m leaving more empathetic and more compassionate because of my time volunteering

Fri 6th May 2016

I joined the Bethany community in January as a marketing intern at the Bonnington Road

Read more

Next Scottish Government must act as demand for rough sleeping shelters rises

Thu 28th April 2016

Three homelessness charities in Scotland are calling for action from the next Scottish Government as

Read more

4 Benefits of Befriending

Mon 25th April 2016

Did you know that half of all people aged 75 and over live alone? Last

Read more

Latest Events

The Hampden Snore

Fri 30th September 2016

Earlier this summer, Glasgow hosted the Homeless World Cup.  It was an amazing spectacle and

Read more

Sponsored Dog Walk

Sat 29th October 2016

If you were around last year, you will have enjoyed our amazing sponsored dog walk

Read more

Bethany Abseil

Sat 24th September 2016

Join us if you dare for the fourth ever annual Bethany Abseiling event. Could you

Read more

Great Scottish Walk and Run Festival

Sat 25th June 2016

Join us at this year’s Great Scottish Events Walk and Run Festival on Saturday 25th

Read more

Twitter @_BethanyCT